Dominick Muto named a 2023 C-Level Executives Award Winner

Dominick Muto

We are thrilled to extend our heartfelt congratulations to Dominick Muto, our COO/CFO, for his well-deserved recognition as a recipient of the 2023 C-Level Executives Award. This award, presented by Buffalo Business First, celebrates Western New York’s most effective business leaders, and we can think of no one more deserving than Dom.

Dom’s unwavering commitment to mentorship and team development shines through in every endeavor at Rupp Pfalzgraf. As our CFO/COO, Dom plays a pivotal role in shaping the next generation of attorneys, he ensures each attorney understands the business of the practice of law and how they can impact both their individual growth and the firm’s overall success. Dom also oversees the firm’s strategic plan, finances, operating processes, overall firm operations, facilities, marketing, human resources, technology, and staff.

This year’s distinguished class features 20 leaders hailing from various companies and nonprofit organizations across the region. Among the honorees are exceptional individuals who have made substantial contributions to their respective fields.

The 2023 honorees are:

  • Michael Ball, vice president, community affairs, Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield of WNY
  • Herbert Bellamy Jr., CEO, Bellamy Enterprises and Buffalo Black Achievers
  • Martin Boryszak, senior vice president acute care, Catholic Health / president, Mercy Hospital of Buffalo
  • Gregory Carballada, president, Foit-Albert Associates
  • Andrea Cavagnero Watkins, chief financial officer and chief operating officer, Great Lakes Anesthesiology PC
  • Peter Eimer, CEO, Brothers of Mercy
  • Cindy Eller, executive director, Roswell Park Alliance Foundation / senior vice president for development, Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center
  • Tara Ellis, president and CEO, FeedMore WNY
  • Concetta Ferguson, chief innovation and program development officer, People Inc.
  • Eric Hepkins, CEO, Cornerstone Community FCU
  • Jim Houser, executive vice president and chief operating officer, Delaware North
  • Michael Lee, chief operating officer, Evergreen Health
  • Vikas Mehta, chief operating officer, ACV Auctions
  • Dominick Muto, chief operating officer and chief financial officer, Rupp Pfalzgraf
  • Karen Nicolson, CEO, Center for Elder Law & Justice
  • Chris Passarell, chief marketing officer, Evans Bank
  • John Percy, president and CEO, Destination Niagara USA
  • Sheri Scavone, CEO, Western New York Women’s Foundation
  • Jessica Underberg, CEO, Erie County Agricultural Society
  • Michael Wisler, senior executive vice president and chief information officer, M&T Bank

Dom will be recognized alongside these accomplished leaders at the awards ceremony on Thursday, October 5th, at the Powerhouse. This celebration of excellence is a testament to Dom’s remarkable contributions to our firm and the business community as a whole. Congratulations once again, Dom! Your achievement truly reflects your dedication and passion for driving success.

To read more about the 2023 C-Level Executives Award winners check out the article on the Buffalo Business First website.